Inspiration – sparkly purples

I was hit with another episode of overwhelm after looking at lots of YouTube videos on creating layouts for mixed media art journals yesterday; I SO wanted to make something fantastic – yearned for it! Yet I just couldn’t decide last night where to start. I pulled out boxes and realised that I have HEAPS of stuff, so much of it forgotten about. Stuff here that could be used to create great pieces.

Today, I sat aside all those expectations of trying to create something WONDERFUL and committed to just making something! This is the result.

purple art journal layout

 

I started with a pre-painted background, with acrylic paints, some stamping and using my handmade stencil of the harlequin patters, I added impasto medium and added sparkles with the Fireworks purple / pink sprays.

Then I added washi tape, paper tags and text blocks, chipboard butterfly (white paint, fireworks sprays and “Fancy Flourishes” stamp by Kaiser Scrapbook, with Jet Black Stazon ink) and chipboard flowers. Plus a little doodling with pens and markers.

One response to this post.

  1. oh once youve been bitten you cant stop making them so much fun, love the layers and purple pink and blue……….. sweet…………

    Reply

Leave a Reply

