GPP No 55 ~ Disappearing Act – Scene II

I had so much fun yesterday with the GPP Crusade’s Disappearing Act challenge, that when I had a spare hour, I could have either written another article for MixedMediaArt.net OR done some more painting – the painting won out this Sunday morning!

After yesterday’s oranges and yellows, I felt more purple today.

First, a few quick backgrounds (and I DID remember to note the colours and combinations I used)

Then used the same stamps from yesterday

mixed media painted background by Michelle Brown

Adding in an art journal layout for good measure:

acrylic paints Michelle Brown

Some stamping neat, some stamping random…

mixed media acrylic background and stamping

Now I have a HEAP of backgrounds, so I was wondering, if anyone else has a heap, would you like to do a swap? I love seeing how different everyone’s backgrounds are and swapping would give us a chance to have a close-up look at others. If you are interested, send me an email at createmixedmediaart (at) gmail (dot) com and we’ll work something out!

Happy Crusading!

(now to get the paint off my hands before heading to a conference this afternoon – maybe no one will notice!)

7 responses to this post.

  1. Michelle – fun to hear that you had to try it again. What a great idea to invite others to swap with you. You’re right – it really is interesting to see others work in real life. Thanks for sharing more of your work with the team!

    Reply

  2. Hi Michelle, These pages are awesome! I love all of them, thank you for the inspiration-I’m still working on mine.

    Reply

  3. Just loved to look at both scene 1 and 2. I think you succeeded wonderfully. Nice stam by the way.

    Reply

  4. I have those two MM stamps and love them – probably the ones I use the most often. What you’ve done with them looks great. I think I might have to go play … thanks for the inspiration.;

    Reply

  5. Hi Michelle,
    I have the same stamp set! I think I’ll try this and see how I do with it! Your pages came out great!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Barbara Marie on October 8, 2011 at 3:00 am

    another great page… fun colors as well as stencils!

    Reply

  7. […] This was added onto the background made in GPP No 55 Disappearing Act […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

