Mixed Media Monday – Something New

Hmmmm… Something new… something new… Could I possible have something around here I haven’t used before? Well, there are those nice background papers and border punches that my sister gave me for Christmas. And maybe those Darkroom Door Stamps that I bought at the Beachhouse Boulevard stamp camp…. Was it really back in July and I haven’t even mounted them yet, let alone use them? Surely not! Well, maybe… yes.

Mixed Media Monday has challenged us to do or use Something New this week. This is what I managed to scrape together:

After getting those stamps cut and mounted, I made a few simple cards:

Using these stamps were pure pleasure. It was such a delight; the Brilliance Pearlesent Lavender ink just glided onto the ivory semi-gloss card, leaving an incredibly crisp image (right hand side). The image in the left was stamped with Chalk ink. Both colours matched the background papers perfectly.

It was great spending the day making a few simple cards and remembering the joy of papercrafting, and why I had started in the first place.

Hope your day was just as joyful,

Michelle

9 responses to this post.

  1. Wonderful set of cards!

    Reply

  2. Lovely!

    Reply

  3. Great serie!

    Reply

  4. Wow, how beautiful! I have not had the guts to use
    my stamps on cards (at least not for the main
    picture.) Maybe your work will now give me
    the impetus to try it!!!!
    Your work turned out so soft and
    pretty–I love it!
    Cindy Adkins
    recoveryartist.com

    Reply

  5. This is a really lovely set of cards! I love how you used the stamps.

    Reply

  6. beautiful cards, love the images and the colors
    Elaine

    Reply

  7. Posted by mixedmediamonday on January 15, 2010 at 7:54 am

    They are such beautiful cards, Michelle! Diane

    Reply

  8. Just gorgeous!!

    Reply

  9. […] had these Darkroom Door stamps out last week for our Something New theme. The images must have stuck into my brain. I imagined a fiery orange sky at sunset. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

