Shopping Lists

This year I made some (last minute) shopping list for my Grandma’s, using my Zutter binder. I had a lot of fun with the covers.

Shopping Lists as Gifts

Shopping Lists as Gifts

To make the covers, I took some chip board and painted with Gesso. Added some stamping with Staz-on (and heat set, just in case!). Then I collaged with some paper scraps and dress pattern tissue. When the glue was dry, I gave each one a coat of paint, then added Gesso over the top, to reduce the intensity of the colour. In some places, I wiped back the paint, to the first coat of Gesso. Added the label, which I attached with glue (the chipboard was too thick for the brads I had). Here is a close up:

Shopping List close-up

Shopping List close-up

To bind it altogether, I had to split the sheets into several lots so they would fit into the Zutter. I also added some printed sheets for interest adn th break up the plain paper.

Printed sheet

Printed sheet

They turned out great. I did think about adding magnets to the back, so they could be put onto the fridge, but they are quite thick, so I didn’t think the magnets would hold them up.

Happy crafting,

Michelle

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by mixedmediamonday on January 11, 2009 at 1:06 pm

    Wow, these are great – I bet your Grandmas loved them 🙂 Another great use for the Bind It All! Diane

    Reply

Leave a Reply

