No time this week…

Last week I had joined into both the Mixed Media Monday and the new Gothic Arches challenges. This week I haven’t had the time. so rather than continue to worry and fuss about it, I’ve decided that there won’t be any challenges for this week, or next week. After that my school work will be complete and I’ll only have Christmas to worry about.

Usually for Christmas I make my own cards. This year I thought I’d have some more time on my hands and make presents for the boys’ teachers and for family members. With my youngest at both Kinder and Daycare this year, he needs 5 presents on his own – at least son #1 has only one teacher!

Just to make my time-challenged life a little more challenged, I’ve been offered a part-time job. It is exactly what I’m after; part-time, close to  home, an “ethical” industry and using my Engineering/Quality skills … it’s just going to take up more of my time.

Something will have to give – probably the housework!

Hope your creating is going well!

Michelle

Leave a Reply

