MMM – Body Parts

This week’s theme for Mixed Media Monday is Body parts, in the artistic sense, of course! I don’t have many body parts as I haven’t done a lot with paper dolls but I do have LOTS of faces – it was time to get them out!

MMM_faces

MMM_faces

I wanted some layering, so I used vellum to give to some depth. Started with Brilliance cosmic copper ink and Autumn Leaves swirls, then layered faces in Staz-on Midnight blue, then the word “Faces” with Making Memories rub-ons.

Face stamps are:
Big, rectangular face – Non-sequitar “Time and Space” plate
Medium face – Judi-Kins “Treasure” Cube
Small face – Collections
Face in square – Hampton Art Stamps
Eyes looking up and eyes looking down – Sunday International FS31

With the extra ink on the stamps, I also did this collage card, which I think I like better than the main piece!

MMM_face02

MMM_face02

Hope your day is going stampingly!

Michelle

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by mixedmediamonday on November 12, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Wonderful, Michelle! Diane

    Reply

  2. beautiful card!!

    Reply

  3. Great card. Love the impact of the vellum.

    Reply

  4. These is wonderful- I love all the texture it has!

    Reply

  5. I love the layers. It’s a great composition.

    Reply

  6. Hi Michelle –
    Thanks for visiting my blog !! I see you enjoy the challenges, too.
    I haven’t been too active with them lately, but hope to see you there
    soon.
    Regards,
    Shelly

    Reply

Leave a Reply

