MIM – Music

I’ve managed to get my Make It Monday challenge piece finished by Friday – hoorah for me! This week’s theme is Music.  For those who haven’t yet had a look around the Go Make Something site, it’s definitely worth a visit.  There isn’t much you won’t find there!

Background made using the credit card paint technique, with two shades of blue and copper paint. Musique tissue by 7gypsies. Stamped images by Limited Edition (left & centre) and PSX (right) and stamped with Adirondack Denim. Words made with an old fashion alphabet set that gets pressed into a wooden, grooved mount. Highlights with Krylon copper leafing pen.

I think I’ve done all my challenges for the week. I’ve even started my Mothers’ Day cards.

Michelle

3 responses to this post.

  1. These are fun – I love the color scheme – the Kokopeli musicians are my favorite :o)

    Reply

  2. Hello Michelle,
    Love your work, lovely blog as well. Keep it up and thanks for commenting on my blog.

    Bridget Larsen
    Canberra Australia

    Reply

  3. Hi Michelle!
    Found your blog tonight at Paper Traders! Welcome to an amazingly talented group. You’re going to fit right in!

    I really love these pretty blue cards with ANDANTE as my favorite. Your old fashioned alphabet set sounds really cool. Where did you get it?

    Love seeing all you’ve been up to & best of luck with the strike! – Vicki
    P.S. I am a quote fan and an art-e-zine fan, too! And Go Make Something rocks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

