MMM – Girls and Dolls

A challenge with a different theme for this week at Mixed Media Mondays; “Girls and Dolls”. The sample piece has a gorgeous image, by Glenda, but I didn’t think I had anything to compare. However, I came across an image I had cut out for something else, two girls playing dress-ups with their dolls, and decided it was the perfect ATC size.

Background painted by me. Lace left over on my table from the 4×4 challenge, “Family”. Letter tiles from Collections. Swirl stamp by Autumn Leaves. Hand written text by me!

See, one can create something simple and still enjoy the results (and the time spent doing it!)

Michelle

11 responses to this post.

  1. love it!! beautiful atc!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by mixedmediamonday on April 16, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    Wonderful ATC, Michelle! Diane

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sandy on April 16, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    Wow this is brilliant. Wonderful background.

    Reply

  4. It really made a super ATC Michelle… and I love that you created your own background too! Bravo!

    Reply

  5. Really beautiful.

    Reply

  6. Wonderful ATC!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Charlie on April 17, 2008 at 8:31 am

    This is so pretty. Great job.

    Reply

  8. Lovely ATC!

    Reply

  9. This fits, your card looks really wonderful.

    Reply

  10. This is lovely!

    Reply

  11. Hey there I am so glad I found your blog page,
    I really found you by accident, while I was looking on Bing for something else,
    Anyhow I am here now and would just like to
    say thank you for a fantastic post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at
    the moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome
    work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

