MMM Bright Colours

This week for Mixed Media Monday, the theme was bright colours. This was well-timed, as I had recently got out my big set of coloured pencils (that I look at more than I use) and coloured in these cats. I was in an unusually colourful mood. I was going to use them for the 4x4Friday theme of “Pets” but the week passed me by, so I decided to make a card for my niece’s 2nd birthday. I had lots of fun as I haven’t made a card in a while.

mmm_bright2.jpg

Cat stamp by For Me and My House (one of my first stamps that I REALLY fell in love with!) Writing and border with Twinkling H2O Passion and aqua pen (have to practice that). Used foam tape to get layers, with two layers of tape for the front row.

Happy Creating,

Michelle

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by bastelkueken on March 26, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    lovely design – your cats are fantastic

    Reply

  2. Whow…a very very nice card.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sandy on March 27, 2008 at 2:52 am

    Oh this is cute. Lovely card.

    Reply

  4. Posted by mixedmediamonday on March 27, 2008 at 9:50 am

    Great card, Michelle! I’m sure Emily will LOVE it! Diane

    Reply

  5. Michelle, I really love these little cats, I think I will have to try and track down this stamp if at all possible because it is so great. Love your use of colour too and it’s great to see another Australian here (you are the first I have come accross!).

    Reply

  6. Such a fun and colorful card, very cute!

    Reply

  7. […] border. “The Sea” was written with Twinkling H2Os and an aqua pen (like I had done here). Wrote in the text with things about the sea and added the last image when the ink ran out in my […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

