4×4 Friday – Sequin Scrap

It’s not quite Friday yet, somewhere in the world, so here is last Friday’s challenge contribution.

All the glitters is sequins

My piece of sequin scrap is about 1″ x 2″ in size and was rescued for me by my husband in the Daycare carpark after having fallen off a child’s art work. I was very excited; perhaps disproportionately so, but I had been looking for some for a while. Glad for a chance to use it here. The sequins are from a stash I’ve had a very long time and just refused to throw out. They were in a bag with some friendship pins and a poor attempt at some earrings I tried to make when I was about 14 years old.

I wanted to vary this piece from my normal image and text combination. I managed to omit the words but not the image. It is very hard to dramatically change styles when something is very comfortable. Image from TenTwo Studios

Until next week (which is already here)

Michelle

2 responses to this post.

  1. Fabulous card, I love the stamped image it is beautiful

    Reply

  2. Posted by Connie on March 9, 2008 at 7:21 am

    If you send me your address I will send you a bigger piece of punchinella (sequin scrap) for your crafting. I love using it to make texture…a fav!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

